NTC names ’21 awards finalists

The Greater Nashville Technology Council on Thursday announced the finalists for the 12th annual NTC Awards, which will see 15 winners announced in mid-April. (Click here for more info on the hybrid event.)

The finalists were unveiled at the council’s annual holiday party, which this year also was held virtually and hosted more than 100 local tech professionals.

The three finalists in various award categories are:

CIO of the Year

• Stephanie Dedmon – State of Tennesee

• Ryan Dorr – HCA Healthcare’s Physician Services Group

• William Hugh Hale – State of Tennessee’s Division of TennCare

Community Leader of the Year

• Alishah Novin – Celero Commerce

• Glenn Allison – Tractor Supply

• Lindsey Clark – Healthcare Bluebook

CTO of the Year

• John Agnitsch – HPA, A Cognizant Company

• Cory Moore – Ingram Barge

• Richard Hoehn – Freightwise

Data Scientist of the Year

• Megan McGee – HCA Healthcare

• Sundar Kuppuswamy – Asurion

• Edmund Jackson – HCA Healthcare

Diversity and Inclusion Initiative of the Year

• Asurion

• MB Usable Security

• Comcast

Diversity and Inclusion Advocate of the Year

• Mehreen Butt – RePublic Charter Schools

• Nicole Gibson – Dell Technologies

• Amy Harris – Middle Tennessee State University

Emerging Leader of the Year

• Austin Dirks – GreenLight Medical

• Susan Trammell – LKQ

• Johnathan Tate – Louisiana-Pacific

Infrastructure Engineer of the Year

• Justin Redifer – Genesco

• Marc Smith – HCA

• Billy Thurman – Ingram Barge

Innovator of the Year

• Kathleen Ongena – RDR Wellness

• John Liu – Intelluron

• Andrew Solsbury – L3Harris ForceX

Security Leader of the Year

• Curtis Clan – State of Tennessee

• Andrew Hutchinson – Vanderbilt University Medical Center

• Brian Lucy – CKE Restaurants

Software Engineer of the Year

• Joe Cox – L3Harris ForceX

• BJ Burns – State of Tennessee

• Shree Mijarguttu – BOS Framework

Technology Company of the Year

• Tractor Supply

• Healthcare Bluebook

• Realtracs

Technology Start Up of the Year

• Healing Innovations

• XOi Technologies

• Vibronyx

Technology Team of the Year

• L3Harris ForceX

• HCA Healthcare

• Realtracs

Technology Educator of the Year

• Joseph Marco – Stewarts Creek High School

• Richard Greene – Franklin High School

• Pete Mueller – Ravenwood High School


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.